Tutorials : Sunday, July 9th 2017, 8:30 – 18:00

Making the choice of believing in science

Neil deGrasse Tyson (American Museum of Natural History, New York, USA)

Confirmed speakers

Songbin Gong (University of Illinois), Lithium Niobate for MEMS/NEMS
Giacomo Langfelder (Politecnico di Milano), MEMS inertial sensors in 2017, with possible future visions
Siddharth Tallur (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay), The versatile toolbox of cavity opto-mechanics
Eric Burt (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena), Microwave atomic clocks
Enrico Rubiola (FEMTO ST Besançon), Phase noise and jitter in digital electronics
Gesine Grosche (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt), Frequency and time transfer using optical fibers
Cristian Cassella (Northeastern University Boston), Alternative nonlinear phase noise suppression techniques
Patrizia Tavella (Italian Metrology Institute Torino), Precise time scale and navigation systems
Yann Le Coq (Système de Référence Temps-Espace Paris), Femtosecond combs
Craig Nelson (National Institute of Standards and Technology Boulder), Phase Noise Metrology
Philip Feng (Case Western Reserve University), Atomic-Layer Semiconductors for Emerging 2D Devices and Nanosystems
Ekkehard Peik (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt), Optical clocks
John Kitching (National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder), Atomic sensors and applications
Aaron Partridge (SiTime), MEMS oscillators
David Leidbrandt (National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder), Lasers for atomic frequency standards